The Last Airbender: DULL

June 6, 2010

Shyamalan’s been tweaking the characters to become emo fests.. I just know it.

SHYAMALAN: Well, there is a lot in the mythology. What I did was remove anything that was too slap-sticky and cheesy — the stuff that was there for the very little kids, but wouldn’t work in a live action feature like the fart jokes. I grounded the thing a little more. I grounded Katara’s brother for example [played by Nicola Peltz] and it brought a great new overall tone to the whole movie[link]

Oh dear.. I imagine it’s going to be a really dull movie.. The slapstick is kind of funny and is a  part of the characters.. I really don’t want the characters to be barely recognizable.

Leave a Reply

